The Black Mage Cover Reveal!!! Also the new covers for all the other The Black Mage Series books (by Rachel E. Carter)

January 10, 2017

These covers are for new editions for The Black Mage, a YA fantasy series. They will not be available for purchase until 1/26/17 (book 4, Last Stand, preorder will go up same day). The new editions will have new covers, fresh edits, updated content. Please note that the old editions of the series (for books 1-3) will be removed from all vendors between now - 1/23. If you would like to be notified when the new editions are available to purchase from all ebook retailers, you can follow her on Amazon (www.amazon.com/author/rachelecarter), BookBub (www.bookbub.com/authors/rachel-e-carter), or her newsletter (www.subscribepage.com/rachelecarternonheir).

Would you like to start reading the series now for free? Rachel is giving out the prequel novella (told in Prince Darren’s point-of-view) if you sign up for her newsletter (www.subscribepage.com/rachelecarternonheir) >>she also notiffies readers of new releases, giveaways, and sales first!

Add the series to your TBR on Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/series/140549-the-black-mage

 

 

 

 

A little bit about Rachel E. Carter:

Rachel E. Carter is a YA & NA author who hoards coffee and books. She has a weakness for villains and Mr. Darcy love interests. Her first series is the bestselling YA fantasy, The Black Mage, and she has plenty more books to come.

 

Sign up for her newsletter to stay up to date on all new releases, giveaways, and sales: http://bit.ly/rachelecarter.

 

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS

 

Official Site: http://www.rachelecarter.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/rachelecarterauthor

Instagram: https://instagram.com/rachelcarterauthor

Snapchat: @RECarterAuthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/recarterauthor

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/recarterauthor

Tumblr: http://rachelcarterauthor.tumblr.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/rachelcarterauthor

Wattpad: https://www.wattpad.com/user/rachelcarterauthor

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/author/rachelecarter

Email: rachelcarterauthor@gmail.com

 

 

About The Books:

 

First Year, THE first book of the Black Mage Series:

 

Magic. Romance. Rivals. Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Falling Kingdoms, and Tamora Pierce.

 

Before the age of seventeen, the young men and women of Jerar are given a choice —pursue a trade or enroll in a trial year in one of the realm’s three war schools to study as a soldier, knight, or mage…

 

For fifteen-year-old Ryiah, the choice has always been easy. Become a mage and train in Combat, the most prestigious faction of magic.

 

Yet when she arrives, Ry finds herself competing against friend and foe for one of the exalted apprenticeships. Everyone is rooting for her to fail—first and foremost among them is Prince Darren, the school prodigy who has done nothing but make life miserable since she arrived.

 

Will she survive, or will her dream go down in flames?
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Apprentice, THE Second book of the Black Mage Series:

She survived a trial year at the Academy of Magic, but that was the easy part…

 

Now sixteen-year-old Ryiah is an apprentice of Combat, her school’s most notorious faction. When she finishes, she will be a war mage, but in order to do so, she has to survive four years traveling across Jerar, training with a master she hates, her old nemesis, Priscilla, and Prince Darren, her sometimes-rival sometimes… more?

 

Ry’s new apprenticeship is nothing like what she prepared for. War is on the horizon and her lessons aren’t just for practice anymore.

 

It’s time to fight.
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                                                                                                                                                       

 Candidate, THE Second book of the Black Mage Series:

 

Welcome to the Candidacy. Where dreams go to die.

 

Twenty-year-old Ryiah is a black mage of Combat, but she’s not the Black Mage. Yet. She’s had her eyes on the legendary robe for as long as she can remember, and in just one year, she will have a chance at her country’s prestigious—and only—tourney for war mages... Too bad she is going up against a certain prince—the one person she has yet to beat.

 

The Candidacy finally arrives and a winner is robed, but something dark is lurking in her kingdom’s midst. Rival nations are closing in, and it’s time to make an alliance. 

 

Unfortunately for Ryiah, that’s only the beginning. The worst enemy resides in the palace.
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 LAst Stand, THE Last book of the Black Mage Series:

 

He’s the Black Mage and she’s the traitor to the Crown.

 

Ryiah’s world was shattered the night she discovered King Blayne’s nefarious plans. Now, she has to betray the one she loves most in order to save the realm from war. Torn between love and duty, Ry finds herself on a perilous mission to help the rebels and convince the kingdom of Pythus not to honor its pact with the corrupt king of Jerar—all the while deceiving the most powerful mage in the realm, the very man sworn to protect the Crown and hunt the rebels at all costs: her husband.

 

She’s one step ahead, but sooner or later the curtain will fall.

Sooner or later, she’ll have to fight.

 

Witness the epic conclusion of The Black Mage series, and see just how far one girl will go to save her kingdom and the boy she loves—even when that boy has become the enemy.
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And of course, a bonus, a prequel novella to the series, Non-Heir

 

Prince. Prodigy. Mage. Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Falling Kingdoms, and Tamora Pierce.

 

This prequel novella is set before the events of First Year (The Black Mage Book 1), following Prince Darren as a child through adolescence and his first run-in with Ryiah at the Academy of Magic. Readers discover the dark backstory between the two princes and their father, as well as the ensuing events that shaped Darren into the Academy’s most prodigal mage.
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I'm a big fan of this series, ever since it was first released. Even though the new covers are very cool and beautiful, the old covers would always have a place in my heart. But I am still very excited, and very happy for the author. Congrats Rachel, these covers are beautiful! You have outdone yourself once again! And watch out for the newly released series, along with its last book the last stand. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

keep reading -

Please reload

subscribe -